PROMIS stamp standards Integrierte Rechtskonformität | Integriertes Management | Austausch von Wissen | PROMIS


European Entrepreneurial Regions Award Ceremony at the Committee of the Regions, Brussels

February 19, 2010

On Thursday, 11th February, we have been invited to attend the EER award ceremony in Brussels and have been pleased to see finally the EER idea, whose founders are Jaak Geens, Horst Soboll and Caterina Berbenni-Rehm, being recognized at institutional level by the Committee of the Regions, UEAPME, EuroChambers and BusinessEurope. Below the official press release with some fotos:

Luc van den Brande mentioned explicitly those proposals on the short list of total 39 applicants, which are not selected as winners for 2011 and 2012, like Puglia and Lowe Silesia. Caterina Berbenni-Rehm, representing the entrepreneurs community, was invited to express a short intervention about the perspective of an entrepreneur in EER, including an additional press interview. In the foto, Caterina is on stage next to the new European Commission Vicepresident Šefcovic (Slowakia, responsible for institutional relations ) and Committe of Regions President Luc van den Brande. Patricia Ceysens, former Minister for Innovation came shortly as well out of the Flemish parliament.


Comments are closed.

Previous post:

Next post: